- ANB Invest > Security Awareness

ANB invest Role

ANB invest regards customer's information security on systems and Internet as foremost priority. The Company is committed to protecting your private information and continuing to adapt all effective security measures. ANB invest complies with international information security best practices to provide state of art security controls. There is an ongoing internal security review process that is backed by external security review to provide assurance to customer on available security level. ANB invest monitors the Internet for illegal or unauthorized use of the Company’s name and trademarks. The process includes detecting incidents of fraudulent web sites that look similar to ours; such sites could threaten the privacy and security of our customers.

Today’s New and Biggest Threat

The company would like to inform you about a growing security threat(s) that needs your attention most.

Phishing

A criminal activity using attempts to fraudulently acquire sensitive information, such as usernames, passwords, account details, by masquerading as a trustworthy friend or company entity such as a company in an electronic communication or fake site. Phishing is typically carried out using email or an instant message, and often directs users to give details at a fake website, although phone contact has been used as well.
This is an attack against the identity of a person like you, our customer. Oftentimes referred to as ‘identity theft’, the attacker wants to get hold of your personal information, using various techniques e.g. fake web sites, fake e-mails etc. What can you do to help us prevent Phishers from taking advantage of you?

  • Watch out for Phishing email scams. Ensure that you are connecting to correct URL for ANB invest i.e. ANBinvest.com.sa
  • Avoid using “public” computers or network connections, especially when reviewing your financial information, In case you do use a “public” computer or network, when you finish delete personal files, cookies and the Internet cache after use.
  • Protect your laptop and other portable electronic devices from being stolen; enable hard disk encryption and require a password for access.
  • Never give out personal or financial information to anyone in response to a request to update, validate or confirm your account information, unless you have initiated the contact and you know whom you are dealing with.
  • Do not click on the link in chatting rooms or messages or call a phone number provided in suspicious emails even to update your information.
  • Do not reply to emails that look suspicious or are asking for personal information such as your social security number, account number or password.
  • Please note that ANB invest will never send you an email asking you to respond with your personal information.
  • If you have recently responded to an unsolicited email in which you provided any personal information regarding your ANB invest account and you now suspect it may not have been ANB invest, contact us immediately so that we may take steps to protect your account.
  • Customer should report any security incident to ANB invest by email at info@anbinvest.com.sa or by calling 920011878. This will enable the company can take appropriate actions to protect you.

Social Engineering

The act of obtaining or attempting to obtain otherwise secured information by ‘conning’ an individual into revealing the secure information. Social engineering is successful because its victims innately want to trust other people and are naturally helpful. The victims of social engineering are tricked into releasing information that they do not realize will be used to attack a computer network. For example, an employee in an enterprise may be tricked into revealing his User ID and Password to someone who is pretending to be someone from IT support team. The social engineer can use that information in conjunction with other information that has been gathered to get closer to finding a way into the enterprise’s network.
Phishing is a type of security attack that relies on social engineering in that it lures the victim into revealing information based on the human tendency to believe in the security of a brand name because they associate the brand name with trustworthiness.

Virus and Spyware

This is the most common threat facing us today. Virus, spy ware, Trojans and worms can do varying degrees of damage depending on their type. Customer should have up-to-date Antivirus and Anti spyware software installed and enabled on their PC all the time.

Identity Theft

Identity theft is a crime in which someone wrongfully obtains access to your personal information and uses it in a way that involves fraud or deception, usually for economic gain. Unfortunately, most identify theft victims don’t realize they’ve been targeted until the damage has been done; resulting in unknown charges or withdrawals to company accounts, or calls from collection agencies among other consequences.
Identity theft is the deliberate assumption of another person's identity, usually to gain access to their finances or frame them for a crime.

Password

Keep your password confidential and change it frequently. We would advise you, for your own security, not to use common information such as your birthday, telephone number or a recognizable part of your name as your password.

Customer Role (things you should do)

Customers also have to play their role to ensure on-line security. ANB invest recommends that you adhere to the following security guidelines:

  • Keep your Operating System updated with the latest security updates and patches.
  • Use Antivirus software with ongoing update all the time.
  • Use Anti Spy software with ongoing update all the time.
  • Use Firewall software with proper configuration.
  • Review your Internet security settings in the browser.
  • Do not disclose your personal information and PIN to anyone.
  • Keep your PINs, passwords and cards separate as well as confidential.
  • Do not store banking details on mobile to avoid misuse should phone be lost or stolen.
  • PIN/ TPIN shall be kept secret should not be shared even with anb invest staff.
  • Customer should report any security incident to anb invest by email at info@anbinvest.com.sa or calling 920011878. So the company can take appropriate actions to protect you.
  • Watch out for Phishing email scams. Ensure that you are connecting to right URL foranb invest i.e. www.anbinvest.com.sa
  • Avoid using “public” computers or network connections, especially when reviewing financial information, In case of such use delete personal files, cookies and internet cache after use.
  • Protect your laptop and other portable electronic devices from stealing; enable hard disk encryption and password for access.

How to report suspected security incidents?

If you suspect that there has been an un-authorized breach of your account(s), or that an online transaction has taken place that you did not initiate, you should notify anb invest immediately by emailing the details to   info@anbinvest.com.sa or by calling 920011878.

دور شركة العربي للاستثمار

يصنف العربي للاستثمار المحافظة على معلومات العميل المخزنة في الأنظمة أو المتداولة عبر شبكة الإنترنت كأولوية أمنية قصوى تجسيداً لالتزام الشركة بحماية معلومات العميل الحساسة، كما يواصل العمل على اتخاذ جميع التدابير والاحتياطات الأمنية الفعالة لتحقيق هذا الهدف. يطبق العربي للاستثمار المعايير العالمية المثلى لأمن المعلومات لتوفير جوانب أمنية متطورة، كما يجري مراجعة داخلية مستمرة لمعايير الأمن، ويدعم ذلك بمراجعات أمنية مستقلة لطمأنة العميل إلى هدفنا المتمثل في حماية أمن معلوماته على كافة الأصعدة. كما يقوم البنك بمراقبة موقعه على شبكة الإنترنت لرصد أي استخدام غير مشروع/مصرح به لاسم الشركة وعلاماته التجارية، وتشمل عملية المراقبة كشف أي مواقع مزيفة على الشبكة تشبه من حيث الشكل موقع الشركة لأن مثل هذه المواقع كفيلة بتعريض أمن وخصوصية عملائنا للخطر.

أهم المخاطر الراهنة

يرغب العربي للاستثمار في إطلاعكم على تهديدات أمنية متصاعدة ، ينبغي أن تحظى بأكبر قدر من عنايتكم.

الاستدراج الإليكتروني

هو عبارة عن نشاط إجرامي ينطوي على محاولة للحصول عن طريق الاحتيال على معلومات حساسة كهوية المستخدم وكلمة السر وبيانات الحسابات من خلال انتحال هوية صديق موثوق أو شركة مرموقة كالشركة في رسالة إليكترونية أو موقع وهمي. تعتبر الشركات التي تقدم خدمات استثمارية على الإنترنت مواقع مستهدفة لعمليات الاستدراج. أما أكثر وسائل الاستدراج شيوعاً فهي الرسائل الإليكترونية أو الفورية، وغالباً ما تنطوي على طلب للمستخدمين بالكشف عن تفاصيل شخصية عبر موقع وهمي على الشبكة العالمية، إلا أن عمليات الاستدراج تستخدم المكالمات الهاتفية أيضاً في بعض الأحيان. إن الاستدراج هجوم على هوية شخص قد يكون عميلاً لشركة العربي للاستثمار.
لقد درجت العادة على إطلاق مصطلح "سرقة الهوية" على هذا النوع من الهجمات لأن غرض المهاجم هو الحصول على بياناتك الشخصية باستخدام تقنيات مختلفة كالمواقع الوهمية والرسائل الإليكترونية المزيفة ... الخ. ما الذي يمكنك القيام به لمساعدتنا على الحيلولة دون قيام المستدرجين باستغلالك؟
 

  • كن متيقظاً لمحاولات الاستدراج عن طريق البريد، وتأكد من الدخول على موقع الشركة عبر عنوان الموقع الصحيح للعربي للاستثمار, أي anbinvest.com.sa
  • تجنب استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو وصلات الشبكة "العمومية" خصوصاً عند مراجعة البيانات المالية، وفيما لو اقتضت الضرورة استخدامها يجب الحرص على شطب الملفات الشخصية وكعكات التجسس وذاكرة الإنترنت المخبأة بعد الانتهاء.
  • حماية الكمبيوتر المحمول وغيره من الأجهزة الإليكترونية النقالة ضد السرقة، وتفعيل خاصية تشفير القرص الصلب وكلمة السر للتحكم بالدخول.
  • نبغي عليك الحرص التام على تجنب إفشاء بياناتك الشخصية أو المالية للغير رداً على طلب خاص بتحديث أو فحص أو تأكيد بيانات الحساب إلا إذا كنت أنت المبادر بإجراء الاتصال، مع معرفتك بالطرف الآخر الذي تتعامل معه.
  • لا تقم بالنقر على وصلات الربط في غرف الدردشة أو الرسائل، ولا تتصل برقم هاتف تم تضمينه في رسالة بريد إليكتروني حتى ولو كان الغرض هو تحديث بياناتك.
  • لا تقم بالرد على رسائل البريد الإليكتروني المشبوهة أو الرسائل التي تطلب منك إفشاء معلومات شخصية كرقم البطاقة أو الحساب أو كلمة السر.
  • تذكر أن العربي للاستثمار لن يقوم على الإطلاق بإرسال رسالة بريد إليكتروني إليك مع مطالبتك بالرد والكشف عن معلوماتك الشخصية.
  • إذا قمت مؤخراً بالرد على رسالة بريد إليكتروني تلقائية لم ترد بناءً على طلب منك وقمت بالرد عليها، وتضمن الرد إفشاء أي معلومات شخصية خاصة بحسابك لدى شركة العربي للاستثمار، ووجود شك لديك الآن بأن الجهة المرسلة لم تكن الشركة، بادر إلى الاتصال بنا فوراً لنتمكن من اتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة لحماية حسابك.
  • إبلاغ الشركة عن أي حوادث أو شبهات أمنية بواسطة البريد الإليكتروني على العنوان info@anbinvest.com.sa أو الاتصال على هاتف العربي للاستثمار المجاني 920011878 لتمكين الشركة من اتخاذ التدابير الملائمة لحمايتك.

الهندسة الاجتماعية

هي عملية الحصول - أو محاولة الحصول - على معلومات سرية من خلال "تملق" المنتحل لإقناع العميل بالكشف عن معلوماته السرية. إن الهندسة الاجتماعية ناجحة لأن ضحاياها يميلون إلى الطيبة في طبعهم، ويحرصون على الثقة بالغير، وينزعون من تلقاء أنفسهم لتقديم المساعدة للغير. يتم خداع ضحايا الهندسة الاجتماعية وإقناعهم بالكشف عن معلومات لا يدركون أنها ستستخدم للهجوم على شبكة حاسب آلي. فعلى سبيل المثال قد يتم خداع موظف شركة للكشف عن اسم المستخدم مع كلمة السر لشخص يدعي كونه ينتحل شخصية موظف الدعم الفني و بالاقتران مع معلومات أخرى قام بجمعها بطرق مماثلة للاقتراب أكثر فأكثر من العثور على وسيلة لاختراق شبكة الحاسب الآلي للشركة.
إن الاستدراج عبارة عن هجوم يعتمد على الهندسة الاجتماعية عبر إغراء الضحية بالكشف عن معلومات في استغلال للنزعة البشرية في الثقة بأمن علامة تجارية مرموقة لارتباط تلك العلامة بالجدارة والمصداقية.

الفيروسات وبرامج التجسس

هي أكثر أنواع المخاطر التي تواجهنا شيوعاً هذه الأيام، حيث أن بإمكان الفيروسات وبرامج التجسس وأحصنة طروادة والديدان التسبب في درجات متفاوتة من الأضرار تبعاً لنوعها. وعلى العملاء الحرص على تركيب وتشغيل برامج مكافحة فيروسات وتجسس حديثة على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بهم على الدوام.

سرقة الهوية

هو عبارة عن جريمة يقوم المعتدي من خلالها وعبر طرق غير مشروعة بالتطفل والإطلاع على معلوماتك الشخصية واستخدامها بطرق احتيالية أو مضللة لتحقيق مآرب ترمي لتحقيق سرقة أموال. ومما يدعو للأسف أن معظم ضحايا عمليات انتحال الهوية لا يدركون حقيقة كونهم فريسة مستهدفة إلا بعد وقوع الضرر الذي قد ينطوي على تحميل مصاريف مجهولة على الحساب، أو عمليات سحب من الحسابات الاستثمارية، أو اتصالات واردة للمطالبة بمبالغ مالية من مكاتب التحصيل ... الخ.
إن سرقة الهوية هو انتحال مقصود لهوية شخص آخر يرمي في العادة للوصول إلى البيانات المالية لذلك الشخص أو توريطه في جريمة ما.

كلمة السر

حافظ على سرية كلمة السر وقم بتغييرها دورياً. ينصح العربي للاستثمار عملاءه - من أجل أمنهم وسلامتهم - بالامتناع عن استخدام المعلومات المعروفة كتاريخ الميلاد أو رقم الهاتف أو أي جزء يسهل التعرف عليه من اسم العميل ككلمة سر.

دور العميل (أشياء ينبغي عليك القيام بها)

للعميل أيضاً دور حيوي في ضمان أمن المعلومات. يوصي العربي للاستثمار عملائه بالالتزام بالإرشادات التالية:

  • الحرص على تجهيز نظام التشغيل بآخر الإصدارات والحزم الأمنية.
  • تشغيل برامج مكافحة الفيروسات والحرص على تثبيتها بشكل يضمن تحديثها آلياً باستمرار.
  • تشغيل برامج مكافحة التجسس والحرص على تثبيتها بشكل يضمن تحديثها آلياً باستمرار.
  • استخدام برامج الجدران النارية للحماية والحرص على سلامة التركيب والتثبيت.
  • مراجعة أوضاع ضبط أمن شبكة الإنترنت لبرنامج المتصفح.
  • تجنب إفشاء كلمة السر والبيانات الشخصية للغير بما في ذلك موظفي البنك والعربي للاستثمار
  • تجنب حفظ أو تخزين معلومات حسابك البنكي أو الاستثماري على جوالك لحماية نفسك في حالة فقدان أو سرقة الجوال.
  • تأكد من ابقاء كلمة السر لبطاقة الصراف و بطاقة الصراف منفصلين وتجنب افشاء كلمة السر لبطاقة الصراف للغير بما في ذلك موظفي البنك أو العربي للاستثمار.
  • تجنب إفشاء كلمة السر والبيانات الشخصية للغير بما في ذلك موظفي البنك.
  • إبلاغ الشركة عن أي حوادث أو شبهات أمنية بواسطة البريد الإليكتروني على العنوان info@anbinvest.com.sa أو الاتصال على هاتف العربي للاستثمار المجاني 920011878 لتمكين الشركة من اتخاذ التدابير الملائمة لحمايتك.

ما هي إجراءات التبليغ عن الشبهات الأمنية؟

إذا ساورتك شكوك حول حدوث اختراق أمني غير مصرح به لحسابك/حساباتك عبر شبكة الإنترنت، أو إذا تم إجراء عملية إليكترونية على حسابك من قبل الغير، ينبغي عليك إبلاغ العربي للاستثمار فوراً بواسطة البريد الإليكتروني على العنوان info@anbinvest.com.sa أو الاتصال على هاتف العربي للاستثمار المجاني 920011878.